Every blog needs a food post, right?

After feasting gluttonously for what seemed like a full week, I decided that upon turning 26, perhaps I should start eating a little better (after all, I’m not getting any younger… nor skinnier…).  So my latest pleasure has been scouring the web for deliciously healthy recipes that I can easily make.  Now I wish to bestow upon you all these delicious recipes (mainly because I have a blog and I do not use it much).  Just a warning, I only loosely follow measurements and recipes… it’s much more fun when you just wing it.  Also, most of these will be simplified because I do not have the patience (or taste) for diced onions, random herbs, or extra steps in preparing ingredients.  Basically, this is healthy food for lazy people. 😀

Image

 

First off, I must give credit to the original recipe that I found: Mediterranean Tuna Antipasto Salad

However, this is all I used:

I – (15.5 oz.) can of Garbanzo Beans (Drain and rinse)

2 – (5 or 6 oz.) cans of water-packed chunk light tuna (Drain and flake)

Capers, Cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese (as much as you like!)

2 tablespoons Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

Add lemon juice, salt, and lemon pepper to taste 🙂

Enjoy on crackers, in pita bread, or on top of a bed of lettuce!

About Shelby Rusu

I am a current student and activist, but currently trying to break into the world of journalism and global justice. I care deeply about issues pertaining to human rights, global justice, environmental concerns, women's rights, minority rights, education, public policy, technology, alternative energy, politics, and just about anything involving inequalities of any sort. I have a big heart and try to dream big.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

